

## ENGINEERING AND CONSTRUCTION BULLETIN

No. 2019-2 Issuing Office: CECW-EC Issued: 21 Feb 19 Expires: 21 Feb 21

**SUBJECT:** 2019 USACE Engineering and Construction Awards Nomination Requirements.

**CATEGORY:** For Information.

- 1. **Purpose.** This Engineering and Construction Bulletin (ECB) provides the references, suspense date, and links to eligibility criteria and submission requirements for all 2019 Awards Programs sponsored by the Engineering and Construction (E&C) Community of Practice (CoP).
- 2. **Applicability.** All E&C HQUSACE Awards have the same suspense date of **03 May 2019** for submission of nominations for HQUSACE review, unless otherwise stated by specific award requirements on its respective website.
- 3. Awards Point of Contacts.

a. Elvin R. "Vald" Heiberg III Engineer of the Year Award

POC: Kenny Simmons – <u>kenneth.c.simmons@usace.army.mil</u>

Website: https:\\apps.usace.army.mil/sites/TEN/Lists/awards/AllItems.aspx

b. Construction

POC: Kenny Simmons – kenneth.c.simmons@usace.army.mil

Website: https:\\apps.usace.army.mil/sites/TEN/Lists/awards/AllItems.aspx

(1) Hard Hat of the Year

(2) Construction Management Excellence

c. Cost Engineer of the Year

POC: Tracy Leeser – tracy.t.leeser@usace.army.mil

Website: https:\\apps.usace.army.mil/sites/TEN/Lists/awards/AllItems.aspx

d. Dam Safety

POC: Jacob Davis – jacob.r.davis@usace.army.mil

Website: <a href="https://apps.usace.army.mil/sites/TEN/Lists/awards/AllItems.aspx">https://apps.usace.army.mil/sites/TEN/Lists/awards/AllItems.aspx</a>

(1) Tommy Schmidt Dam Safety Professional of the Year

## **ECB No.** 2019-2

## **Subject** 2019 Engineering and Construction HQUSACE Awards Nomination Requirements

- (2) Dam Safety Team Award of Excellence
- e. Levee Safety

POC: Jamie McVicker – <u>jamie.l.mcvicker@usace.army.mil</u>

Website: https:\\apps.usace.army.mil/sites/TEN/Lists/awards/AllItems.aspx

- (1) Levee Safety Professional of the Year
- (2) Levee Safety Team Award of Excellence
- f. Value Engineering/Value Management

POC: Jeffery Hooghouse – <u>jeffery.t.hooghouse@usace.army.mil</u>

Website: https://veawards.erdc.dren.mil/

- (1) USACE Value Engineering/Value Management Awards
- (2) DOD Value Engineering Achievement Awards
- g. Architect of the Year

POC: Scott Wick – scott.c.wick@usace.army.mil

Website: https://profawards.erdc.dren.mil

h. Interior Designer of the Year

POC: Scott Wick – scott.c.wick@usace.army.mil

Website: https://profawards.erdc.dren.mil

i. Landscape Architect of the Year

POC: Kevin Holden – kevin.s.holden@usace.army.mil

Website: https://profawards.erdc.dren.mil

j. Structural Engineer of the Year Award

POC: Christopher Westbrook – Christopher.h.westbrook@usace.army.mil

Website: https://profawards.erdc.dren.mil

k. CADD/BIM Manager of the Year

POC: Jason Fairchild – jason.c.fairchild@usace.army.mil

**ECB No.** 2019-2

**Subject** 2019 Engineering and Construction HQUSACE Awards Nomination Requirements

Website: <a href="https://profawards.erdc.dren.mil">https://profawards.erdc.dren.mil</a>

1. Geospatial COP Professional of the Year Award

POC: Nancy Blyler – <u>nancy.j.blyler@usace.army.mil</u>

Website: https:\\apps.usace.army.mil/sites/TEN/Lists/awards/AllItems.aspx

m. The Timothy Skeen Geotechnical Professional of the Year Award

POC: Marty Goff – <u>marty.goff@usace.army.mil</u>

Website: <a href="https://apps.usace.army.mil/sites/TEN/Lists/awards/AllItems.aspx">https://apps.usace.army.mil/sites/TEN/Lists/awards/AllItems.aspx</a>

n. HH&C Professional of the Year Award

POC: Sean Smith – <u>sean.l.smith@usace.army.mil</u>

Website: https://go.usa.gov/x9hbM

o. Climate Champion & Resilience Role Model of the Year Award

POC: Dr. Kathleen White – <u>kathleen.d.white@usace.army.mil</u>

Website: <a href="https://apps.usace.army.mil/sites/TEN/Lists/awards/AllItems.aspx">https://apps.usace.army.mil/sites/TEN/Lists/awards/AllItems.aspx</a>

- 4. **Update.** This guidance does not affect higher level documents and does not require updating existing requirements.
- 5. **Points of Contact.** HQUSACE point of contact for this ECB is Scott Wick, CECW-EC, (202) 761-7419.

//S//

LARRY D. MCCALLISTER, PHD, P.E., PMP Chief, Engineering and Construction Directorate of Civil Works